Event Registrants for 3rd annual John G. Harris Championship Blitz *

--- Open Section ---
Registrant Name Rating Sch Byes
IM Bach Ngo 2446
Joshua Harrison 2105
Jacob Sperber 2004
Nate Ziegler 1997
Neel Sahai 1992
Luke Lyle 1808
Steven Gagov 1283
Kirk Ziegelr 1233/08
Vraj Patel 1129/10
Prajwal reddy Chintamani 937
Sean Muller 820/09
Colin Hall-Rodgers
David Bickram
* Online registrants only. May not include entries otherwise received (mail, phone, etc.)

Event Summary

Name: 3rd annual John G. Harris Championship Blitz  
Format: A USCF blitz rated 7 round tournament. Open to University of Florida students, faculty, and alumni as well as the general public! Trophies to top finishers.

Schedule: Starts at 6:30pm. Each round will start immediately after the previous round finishes. Expected to finish around 8pm.

Time Control: Game in 3 minutes with a 2 second increment per move (G/3; +2)

Entry Fee:
  UF Students: $10 on or before 02/10, $15 after or on-site.
  General Public: $15 on or before 02/10, $20 after or on-site
  Free entry for titled players with no prize deduction (contact us by email if you qualify).

Prizes ($350 based on 30players):
 Open Section: $100(gtd.) - $60- $40
  U1900: $30
  U1600 Section: $30
  U1300: $30
  U1000 Section: $30
  U700/Top Unrated: $30

Byes: No byes available

Note:This event requires parents, guardians, or teachers to be responsible for the care, custody, and control of the minor participants, the University of Florida will not provide supervision.

For more info click here.

Location: Reitz Union, University of Florida
Starts: Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Ends: Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Registration Ends: Saturday 17 Feb 2024
Rounds: 7
Organizer Name: Gator Chess Club
Organizer eMail: g8orchessclub@gmail.com